Page 8, 16th January 1981

16th January 1981
Page 8
Page 8, 16th January 1981 — Appointments

Related articles

Bishops' Engagements

Page 7 from 8th August 1969

For Religious Rev G. Uncivil, St James. Pendleton. Dean Of

Page 8 from 17th October 1980



Parish Priests: Fr James Farrell: All Saints. Ashton-on-Mersey. Fr Joseph Cahill: St Vincent's, Knutsford. Fr Peter Walton: Diocesan Schools' Commission. Fr Peter Robertson: St Martin's, Runcom. Fr John Rafferty: Our Lady's, Ellesmere Port. Curates: Fr Russell Cooke; St ASdan.s. Northern Moor. Fr John O'Sullivsn: Hawkstone Study Course. Fr Michael Morton. Christ the King, Bromborough. Fr David Craig: St Winefride's, Neston. Fr Michael Uoyd: St John's, New Ferry.


Fr Richard Quinlan from Balham to Putney as parish priest.

Aseistents: Fr John Lawrence from East Dulwich to the Southwark Travelling Mission. Fr Michael Gibbons from Streatham to East Dulwich. Fr Wetter Welsh from West Croydon to Strood.

Deans: Cathedral deanery: Fr Calm Acton. Balham deanery: Fr William O'Riordan. Bexley deanery: Fr John Lennon. Brixton deanery Fr Patrick Flanagan. Chislehurst deanery: Fr Andrew Desmond. Croydon deanery: Canon Garry Pierce. Greenwich deanery: Canon William Clements. Kingston deanery. Canon Bernard Grady. Lewisham deanery: Fr Patrick Turner, CSS. Merton deanery: Fr Terence Donovan. Mortlake deanery: Canon Francis Davy.. Sutton deanery: Fr Albert Ryan. Canterbury deanery: Fr Ambrose Woods. Chatham deanery: Fr Alfred P. Pearson. Dover deanery. Fr Cyril Williams. Gravesend deanery: Fr John Morris. Ramsgate deanery: Abbot Gilbert Jones, OSB. Tunbridge Wells: Fr John Bailey.


Parish Prima.: Rev Liam Keane, Holy Family, Denton. to St Cuthbert. Withington. Rev Aidan O'Reilly, St Peter Middleton. to St Joseph the Worker, Ham. Rev Liam Houlihan, St Gabriel. Castleton, to St Sebastian, Pendleton, and also to succeed Rev John Neville as Chief Religious Inspector of Schools. Rev Humphrey McMahon, St Ann, Oldham. to St Mary, Oldham.

blog comments powered by Disqus